bestandworstofgermany

how to survive in Germany, Deutschland without cultural barriers, best and worst of Germany

Can there be anything worse than pissing sounds on radio?!

Two days ago it was men day. What it means nobody knows. Luckily, the same day was Imagealso toilets day! Who comes up with the ideas of a toilet day?! I would like to look at such person. But for now I just imagine.

Anyway, it turns out that toilet subject is somewhat closer to peoples hearts. Maybe because it is clear to everyone what toilet is. While what a real man is, it is an open question. And I am convinced it is like that not only in Germany.

So, I was listening to my favorite radio 1Live. I like them not only because of the music. And it is very very good. So good that when I think if I were given a 1000 EUR iTunes card I would not make a better playlist for myself. That good. But they are also good in making jokes.

No, do not be mistaken. It is not something all Germans are famous for. Not at all. But this radio channel is.

I started so get some jokes during my second year in Germany. Mind, that I came to Germany knowing only two words. No, not Danke and Hallo. No.

Schweine and Scheiße.

One another good thing about Germany is that in this part I can watch English TV. And this tells a lot about what I think about German TV, doesn’t it? And yes, I know that when English people make jokes, they typically include shit or shitting, or other body liquids at least.

But I did not expect Germans to play pissing sounds on radio. Not just pissing sounds. Somebody trying to piss a few different melodies.

That is something the most disgusting I ever heard played on radio.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 22, 2012 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .
