bestandworstofgermany

how to survive in Germany, Deutschland without cultural barriers, best and worst of Germany

How German sounds compared to other languages

That is why I kept saying for years “there is no force to make me learn German”.

Statements like that are pulling god by his moustache.

And there are always consequences. Believe me.

13 comments on “How German sounds compared to other languages

  1. Expat Eye
    July 19, 2013

    This made me laugh out loud! Krankenwagen said in an angry way is one of my favourite words ever! Might show it to my students tomorrow – there are no Germans in my class so it’ll be safe๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Hauke Hagenhoff
    July 20, 2013

    Jawohl!๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. Hauke Hagenhoff
    July 20, 2013

    BTW: Nobody except Adolf the Burnable spoke that way๐Ÿ™‚

  4. bestandworstofgermany
    July 21, 2013

    Is Mr. the Burnable what I think?๐Ÿ˜‰ And if he is then there is at least one person who speaks in the same manner too!!!

  5. Julta
    July 21, 2013

    Prajuokino iki asaru๐Ÿ˜€

  6. Hauke Hagenhoff
    July 22, 2013

    Adolf the Burnable, Adolf/Addi der Brennbare = Adolf H. from Braunau, Austria, yes๐Ÿ™‚

    • Miss Z
      September 17, 2013

      Oh God. I watched a preview of that movie while at work (I think it might have been a different one to this, I’m too scared to watch). Biggest mistake ever! They showed him butt naked – front view. I was just lucky nobody saw what I was watching… at least, I HOPE they didn’t! I quickly closed the window. But I was scarred for life after that. xD

      • bestandworstofgermany
        September 18, 2013

        I remember there was a wordwide scandal when in the deepest world financial crisis moment BBC or CNN was making a live news report from one of the banks and the viewers could see that one of the bankers was watching naked women on his computer. Sorry to scare you more๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€

      • Miss Z
        September 18, 2013

        LOL I remember that! No that’s fine. I just have to be more careful with what videos I click on at work.๐Ÿ˜›

  7. Miss Z
    September 17, 2013

    I had to contain my laughter as I was at work but I have to agree with Hauke – most Germans don’t talk so angrily. Not the normal ones, anyway. LOL

  8. bestandworstofgermany
    September 18, 2013

    Miss Z thanks for your referral to the movie attached! In fact I was notified with Haukes comment on my WordPress app on my mobile therefore I only saw the words and no movie.

    Hauke thanks for sharing the movie. It is the first time I come across someone who looks German and jokes about Adolf The Same! All German seem to take his name far too seriously or avoid the topic which happens mostly.

    I have learned to avoid the WWII topic also when with Germans.

  9. Hauke Hagenhoff
    September 18, 2013

    Don’t mention the war …

    Would you please stop talking about the war?
    But you started it!
    We didn’t start it!
    Yes, you did, you invaded Poland!

  10. bestandworstofgermany
    September 22, 2013

    Hauke, that one is a good one!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 19, 2013 by in Funny, Learning German and tagged , , , , , .
