bestandworstofgermany

how to survive in Germany, Deutschland without cultural barriers, best and worst of Germany

Why do in German you have to write a noun with a capital letter?

Image

I was trying to make an appointment in the clinics for the scheduled medical check. All I got on the phone was the answering machine. Oh well, August.

The voice suggested me I should send an email to request to schedule the visit, so I did.

In German, of course.

I have a little thing in my body that is supposed to not be there. It is becoming smaller and the plan is that it vanishes as if never existed. But I have to go to check if that already happenned.

When I wrote an email explaning the subject, suddenly that thing starting with a Capital letter looked too important.

Before the capital letters to start a noun seemed just strange to me in German grammer. Today I did not like it at all. Just for one day.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 7, 2013 by in Learning German and tagged , .
