bestandworstofgermany

how to survive in Germany, Deutschland without cultural barriers, best and worst of Germany

Everybody eat Bratwurst

I hurry to post some entries related to the elections currently electrifying Germany. I am quite far from politics so my posts will be not a deep analysis.

I have heard on my my favorite radio (does anyone listen to radios these days, or it is completely oldfashioned???) 1LIVE that every politician in Germany has a picture eating Bratwurst.

In case you did not know yet what it is, I tell you. It is a thing you are forced to eat much more often as you wish once in Germany. Not because it is the best thing. Because you are forced to! Because everywhere you go there is basically nothing else! And if you are so unlucky to be starving at the moment you have no choice.

So I tried to search and see if it is true.

I hope you recognise this lady?! NOT a (c) of BestAndWorstOfGermany

I hope you recognise this lady?! NOT a (c) of BestAndWorstOfGermany

One more. Uglier.

Do you still recognise him? Not (c) BestAndWorstOfGermany

Do you still recognise him? Not (c) BestAndWorstOfGermany

One more below. And if you know some private details of him the picture looks really really disgusting. Just look at this.

Westerwelle and no more comment.

Westerwelle and no more comment.

One comment on “Everybody eat Bratwurst

  1. gillandrews
    October 18, 2013

    Awww… I love Bratwurst, I mean, more its big sister Rindswurst🙂 But where is the first there is always the latter. And now I’m hungry… *Rindswurst haben will*🙂

Leave a Reply

