bestandworstofgermany

how to survive in Germany, Deutschland without cultural barriers, best and worst of Germany

VERY BAD. SMS phishing has come to Germany too!

If you ever receive anything like this, do not fall for it. Of course it has nothing to do with Amazon.com!

It is phishing trying to provoke you to respond and be entangled into something that will cost YOU money.
Have you seen anything like this before? Did you respond? Please comment if you have a story to share.

image

3 comments on “VERY BAD. SMS phishing has come to Germany too!

  1. ladyofthecakes
    August 3, 2015

    I think I fell for something like this once… ten years ago… cost me £12 for a phonecall – Lehrgeld😉

  2. Thank goodness I never got anything like that, but I did have sales people call my phone all the time. When I answered the phone in English they’d hang up on me.

  3. vidavidav
    August 4, 2015

    Didn´t you feel then devastated for being dumped in the rudest of the ways???

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 2, 2015 by in Uncategorized.
